current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-06-09 - 9:37 p.m.

It's been a pretty good weekend. Friday I helped with graduation practice during the times I wasn't teaching the sophomores. It felt like it would be a nightmare. I was also having problems with the valedictorians. We didn't give them enough of a deadline for the speeches, and so I was constantly trying to get them to give me their speeches all week. Luckily they all turned out alright.

Another teacher and I were the ones who were sort of in charge of graduation and neither of us knew what we were doing, but it turned out okay. Saturday all I had to do was put flowers on the kids, and tell them when to walk. Then I got to sit down and watch. It was very emotional and I was actually crying when they were getting their diplomas. I am such a dork. I am just really sad to see some of them go.

Justin was also here, along with Mark. We didn't really do too much, other than go out to eat. Friday night we ended up drinking and talking and staying up until 4 AM, but other than that, nothing interesting happened. While I was at graduation they went to play basketball. Oh, I also went to Rachel's graduation party with Justin for a tiny bit. It was pretty awkward, but I was glad to go.

This is the last week of school. I am so glad that it is almost over. I have a meeting on Tuesday, but it's just one of the finals days, so I'm not going to miss too much. I already wrote the final, and tomorrow is the review day. So other than grading, I am pretty much done. I also have a huge amount of old papers to score for the state, and lesson plans to file, but other than that...I even already finished my goal write-ups and meeting with the principal, so I really am just about done.

It feels so weird having things winding down. At times it felt like this year would never end, but at the same time it felt like it went unbelievably fast.

I got my amazon box. I really really like the new Ben Folds CD. I also had Justin watch The Journey of Natty Gann with me. Although it wasn't quite as good as I remembered it being when I was nine, it was still good. It was funny because I still seemed to remember all the main lines like, "Nice dog you got there." "He's a wolf!" stuff like that. I love John Cusack in this movie.

I don't remember if I mentioned it, but I got the Sims Hot Date pack. I have been playing with it all evening. It is really addictive. I haven't really had anyone really date yet, though. I have tried, but for some reason they always say no. I'm not sure why.

Well, I'm off to check some of the journals I read regularly. Sorry for the semi-boring update.

previous - next