current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-11-27 - 11:52 p.m.

I didn't say anything about how disappointing the election was this year. I have a new-found respect for Eminem though, so I guess we've all gained something. It's pretty amazing that we live in a country where someone can make a video like that. Here's to hoping Bush doesn't make that kind of sentiment impossible.

I've been having nothing but problems with my cell phone. I'm on cell phone number two, and it has completely died. I had to go get a loaner phone, which is this junked out nokia that randomly calls people if you forget to put it on lock. Side note: I regret to say that I am educating the nation's children, and I am an English teacher, and I don't know when you are supposed to use that and when you are supposed to use which. I need to look that up. And no, I never learned grammar when I was growing up. I never learned it in college. I also never learned it in any of my teacher preparation classes. Yet everyone expects me to be a grammar queen. So, like I was saying, I totally missed a bunch of calls while my phone was dead. They are sending me a third phone soon, so hopefully this one doesn't act up.

I'm feeling SO much better now that I have closure. I am still really hurt, but I haven't cried once since I talked to Nathan about the whole thing. Before I was crying multiple times each day. I also have been eating more often. I also feel so great about how sweet my friends are. I hung out with one tonight and drank wine, and my other friend called me to check on me. We are also going to have a girl's night out next weekend. I'm also going to hang out with Nathan next weekend (but with a group of other friends). We'll see how that goes. It was sort of his gesture of trying to stay friends with me, so I felt like that was pretty sweet. The only thing I am worried about is whether or not he has invited her. Luckily I already disliked this girl (and so did my other two friends), so I don't have to feel guilty for hating her now. I, of course, will be as nice as I ever have been.

I also have two more upcoming parties--a team party and the wine party (let's try not to be drunken-puke-girl this year). Then we have the staff Christmas party. Then vacation. So I have a lot to look forward to, and I am just going to have to get over him. I know in my heart how difficult it would be to be in a relationship with him, anyway, but I just want what I thought he was. Oh well.

Thanksgiving was nice--just me and my mom. I ate a lot for the first time in a long time. The turkey was really good, too.

Side note: Launchcast is playing one of the best songs in the entire universe: "Let's Chill" by Guy! Um, don't even get me started on the memories this song brings back. I will say that we listened to this song in the limo ride my friend got for her sixteenth birthday. I will also say that this song made an appearance on my answering machine greeting. Finally, the only guy who ever made me a mix tape put a reggae cover version of this song on it. Unfortunately, he was just my friend, so don't get too excited. When am I going to meet a boy who makes me a mix tape?!?!?!

Oh, my sushi adventures continue. Justin agreed to go to a place called Sushi Villa with me. It is one of those places that has the sushi on a conveyor belt and you just grab what you want when it comes around. I had the courage to try one of those kinds that is one of the straight up chunks of raw fish flesh. I tried the orange one because the red one just was out of control. I definitely did not care for the squishy sensation, and I think I will stick to the ones that are mainly rice from now on. Anyway, it was a fun restaurant, but I'm not sure if I would go again.

I'm a little bit annoyed with Elizabeth because she called me for the first time in about two months to find out what is going on with Justin and me. She lives with him, so it seems to me that she should ask him. What business is it of hers what is going on with us? He's been hanging out a lot with me lately, and I guess he is just being secretive about it and not telling his roommates. Probably because he doesn't want to be judged or doesn't want to hear it from them. So she called me to find out what the deal was, and if we are getting back together. SO NOT HER BUSINESS! I told her that we have no intentions of getting back together, and he especially doesn't want to, but we miss each other and it's hard to make a clean break from someone you have been with for nine years. It just bothered me having to have that conversation when she hasn't been there for me at all during this hard time. She acted like Justin owed it to everyone to tell them what's up. I think Justin is an adult and can make his own decisions, and even if we are not making the best choices for ourselves right now, that's our business.

So if it is not one thing, it is something else. My life is so full of drama sometimes.

previous - next