current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-12-05 - 5:32 p.m.

This weekend went way too fast. Things were pretty hard to deal with last week because I barely spoke to Nathan all week (things were friendly enough, but just weird). His new woman was also constantly in our team area, which was extremely difficult. Not only does he not like me, but I also have to deal with seeing him with the new girl he likes. Whatever. I think the hardest part is dealing with the disillusionment about who he is. The person I thought he was would not have done things this way. I doubt things will last with her, because she already seems to have fallen for him pretty hard. If it really is about not wanting a relationship, I doubt he will be able to deal with that. And I should be thankful that I don't have to deal with all of his selfish behavior anymore. It still hurts, though. I don't know if I would advise people not to get involved with people they work with, but I can now say from first-hand experience how difficult it is to have to see the person who rejected you every day instead of just avoiding them until you feel you can be friends again.

We also didn't all hang out because a lot of people were going to be gone, so I didn't get to test out trying to be friends with him. I guess it was too soon, anyway. Maybe someday we will be friends again, but part of me just feels like...is it really worth it? He's not who I thought he was, and he treated me pretty crappy. I don't know if he even has a clue, either, about how I am feeling.

I forgot to mention that last week I met someone who has a diaryland diary on here. It was fun meeting her! She is doing her teaching program where I did mine, and we have been exchanging emails lately about teaching. She might try to fix me up with one of the people in her program, too, so that is fun, but scary. I met Justin through a sort of blind date, so I'm not against that kind of thing.

On top of everything else last week, the kids have started their annual it's-almost-vacation-so-let's-act-like-lunatics business. They started out the week pretty well (I think they were tired), but they were awful by the end of the week. I was not pleased. I wrote my first referral for disrespect, and that was not fun.

This weekend ended up going pretty well. I saw Justin, and got all the supplies for my new cat. Then I went and got a kitten at the humane society. I ended up choosing one because she shared the same name as me (not Ms. Boombastic, ha ha). The name doesn't fit her, though, so I am renaming her, but I'm not entirely sure what to name her. She is a pure black kitty. She is probably the sweetest cat in existence. She's only two months old, and she is potty trained. She is also already spayed. She loves me already, and wants to sleep in my lap at all times. If I pick her up and put her down, she jumps back into my lap immediately. She purrs non-stop, too. Her other favorite thing to do is lick me. She is so gentle, and she will put her head up close to my face and put her paws on me. Then she licks my face, which makes me laugh, but also kind of hurts. She is sleeping in my lap right now.

I am a little worried about leaving her by herself during the day, but I guess she will get used to it. She was alone for a little while yesterday and today. I had my mom stay with her for a while (she fell in love with her, too) while I went out with my friends yesterday.

I will probably post a picture of her soon from my camera phone. It's hard to get her to stay still enough to get a good picture. So far the ones I have taken do not do her justice. She is so tiny and cute. I love it how friendly she is, too.

I hung out with two of my favorite friends from school yesterday. We went out for Mexican food and then drank wine and talked at one of my friend's apartment. She lives in the same complex as me, and we walked to the restaurant, so we all could drink. It was kind of funny because they helped me make a list of the kind of guy I am looking for, and now they are saying that they will tell everyone about it so that people can keep their eye out for this guy. Hmmm.

Getting stuff done with a needy kitten around is sort of difficult. I was able to clean the living room, but I wanted to clean the whole house. I also have been doing laundry, but I have a whole bunch of other stuff I need to get done as well. Oh well. It's almost break.

I still weigh 135, but I have finally gotten my appetite back (I guess I am feeling somewhat better?), so that shouldn't last long. A few more people commented on my weight loss, too, including the woman that cuts my hair. I wouldn't say that I am skinny at all, but two people have used that word! I don't even think I look much different at all.

Oh, I dragged out some of my old stuff to look at yearbooks (the girl that Nathan likes actually went to my high school, so of course I had to look at her picture from sophomore year). I found all of these notes from my friends in high school. They were pretty funny to read, and I spent about an hour reading through them and cracking up to myself. As a teacher, the funniest part about these notes is that almost every single note starts with, "I'm in Biology [English, Physics, whatever] and I'm SO BORED. I hate this class!" Seriously. Then there are the notes that go into even more detail about how the teacher is talking about something that no one is listening to, and she/he is just so BORING and no one knows what the hell she/he is talking about! There are also all these notes that refer to people I no longer remember at all, as if they were someone who was important in my life. Was high school really THAT long ago? There was someone mentioned that we called "Little Tony." I remember Tony, but I don't remember this other guy named Little Tony. Who is this mysterious character? I wish I had some of the notes that I wrote to my friends, because those are probably funny. There are many references in my friends' notes as to whether or not I am going to perm my hair, so I guess the notes probably said something about that. I wonder if all of my notes started out with, "I am in Biology, and I'm so bored!" too?

Well, I had better get going on the rest of my laundry so I have something to wear tomorrow.

previous - next