current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-05-29 - 9:20 p.m.

I'm in a good mood. I just watched my Say Anything DVD for the first time. What a great movie. I want a guy like Lloyd. I love John Cusack so much.

This morning my power went out. I have two alarm clocks but they are both digital, plug ins. I have a back up battery in one that is brand new, but of course it doesn't work. Anyway, my printer woke me up because when the power went out it did its whole, "REEEREWRREW" thing. It was at 5 AM and I don't get up until 7. Well, I went through the whole thing where I reset my clocks/alarms. Then I go back to bed. Before I even fall asleep the power goes out again. At this point I gave up and got up, and it went out once again. It really sucked. I did have plenty of time this morning to eat a nice healthy breakfast, have a cup of tea, and watch videos on MTV. I actually have a back up non-plug in alarm, but that also doesn't work. I don't know about you, but I feel like there is an alarm clock conspiracy against me. I'm just glad I woke up anyway.

Today was a reasonably good day. This week is one of those that feels like it should be really short, since it is a short week, but actually it feels rather long. I also have senior awards night this week, so there's that, too. Last year I didn't give any awards because I didn't really realize I had the option, but this year I'm giving some. I'm excited about it. I don't know if I will feel uncomfortable talking in front of everyone, but I can be as brief as I want to.

I made another dinner that sucked. I made this stir fry thing. I am just such a naturally bad cook. It's pathetic.

I'm listening to Cake. I just love this CD so much. I should listen to it more. I also just love the idea of having a band named Cake. It seems like something I would name my band.

I found a cool new diary. Her name is Maggie

and she teaches third grade. The reason I thought of it is because she was talking in her diary about how much she loves egg noodles. She said she constantly eats them and is addicted to them, plain but with a bit of salt. I thought it was very odd. I thought perhaps if she had a band she would name it Egg Noodles. I was thinking maybe I had something weird like that that I could name the band, some weird food obsession, but I couldn't think of anything. Too bad; I was so ready to start a band, I just needed a name.

We're booking our Hawaii vacation today. We're going for five days. We could have gotten seven days for a bit more, but we decided not to because we figure it will be really expensive while we are there. Probably we will regret it once we get there, but we are trying to be frugal.

I sometimes think about doing one of those collaboration things where they give you a topic and you write on it. Honestly the only reason I haven't is that I'm too lazy. Maybe I'll do it sometime. They seem sort of fun. I like things like journal prompts that get you thinking on paper.

Three girls came in this morning to chat with me for about a half an hour. Part of it was where they were just telling me about books they are reading. It was pretty cool. I like it when they come in to chat like that.

Last night I watched the weirdest movie on the Sundance Channel. Sometimes those independent films are too out there for me. This was one of them. It was like they were making a documentary back in the sixties about this film they were making (but were not actually making). It was like a behind the scene look at making a movie, but it was a fake movie, but I don't think the actors knew. Well, that sounds very cool to me. However, the actual movie was not very cool. I was not pleased.

I am really excited about the new MTVJams channel. I hated that MTVX channel (sorry to those who are lamenting the loss of that channel). I am all about the Jams. They seem to have more modern videos, as well as some old faves.

I really need a haircut. Oh, another thing about Say Anything is that this girl told me I look like Ione Skye. I think that is a nice compliment because I think she is very beautiful. However, I don't really think that I look like her. The only other celebrity comparison I have gotten is that I look like Kimmy Gibler from Full House. Please God, do not let it be true! Everyone says that whoever said that is crazy, but actually two separate people said that. I hate Kimmy Gibler. It is a nightmare to think I could look like her.

Less than three weeks of school to go!

previous - next