current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-03-31 - 7:45 p.m.

It's been a while. So Jose's whole being friends business lasted an entire week before he realized that he can't resist me anymore. It was actually that Sunday that I last wrote. We went to see The Ring 2 and then we hung out at my house and he was like, "I want to start dating again." I was pretty shocked that he changed his mind so soon. I definitely had my reservations, but I eventually gave in. So far things have been going pretty well, but who knows if they will last. We also are still in the "We can see other people," nightmare, and so I am going to try to do that. I just don't have any other people to see. I really, really like him though and wish he would just realize that he should want to be with me and only me. I do recognize that that isn't exactly realistic to expect though. Not with Mr.Changes-His-Mind-All-The-Time.

We went to see Ben Lee on Tuesday night, and I had such a good time. I love Ben Lee. This was only the second time I have gone to a show with a boy that I like, and it went much better this time. The last time I went was to Death Cab with Nathan, and that was the last time that we hung out, so I have bad associations with that. Not to mention he was a whiny little beeyatch about having to stand up for long periods of time. So I was much happier at this concert, and Jose is really great. He actually has a calming effect on me, which is kind of weird to say. He is pretty laid back about everything and it makes me relax, too, when I am normally panicked about everything. I appear to be calm, but I am constantly freaking out over dumb, weird things. Anyway, Ben Lee was completely adorable and such a fun performer. My favorite songs he did were "Apple Candy" and "Catch My Disease." After "Catch My Disease" he was like, "This is normally the part where I would go backstage and hide in a little room, and you guys would cheer really loud for me to come back for the encore, but instead I'm just going to stay out here while you cheer." So I thought that was cute. He talked a lot to the audience, which I always enjoy. One time I saw Liz Phair and she talked a lot and the other time she didn't talk at all.

I found out that Nathan brought his new woman home to meet his parents over Spring Break (his parents live out of state). I found out this because they both got stuck there until today, so were not at school. So that was wonderful. I love it how someone says that they want to take things slow and not be serious blah blah, but what they actually want to do is be serious with someone who is not me. I HATE HIM. The initial shock was pretty bad because I was being optimistic about them breaking up soon, but obviously that is not happening. I joke around about them announcing their engagement at the next staff meeting, but apparently that idea is not that far off! He was married and he also was engaged to someone shortly before he got involved with me. I know, red flags, right? But he seemed like the nicest guy...I have never misjudged someone so badly in my entire life. So anyway, it just sucked, especially since I have a commitment-phobe on my hands, but Ava helped me put things in perspective. If I wanted to get married I have someone who wants to marry me. I don't want to get married, and I don't even want a serious relationship right now. So I just need to appreciate what I have.

I got some cute new clothes from the GAP because there was a sale and I had a coupon. I got another pair of the ultra low rise jeans (different color) and then two shirts that are so cute. I can never find cute shirts, so I was really happy. I hope I get to go somewhere fun this weekend.

Speaking of which, last weekend Ava tried to set me up with another guy. Can we say nice friend?!?! He seemed really nice but he didn't know she was setting me up with him, and it was very apparent that he had NO CLUE. So it was kind of strange. I definitely didn't get any sort of interested vibe from him, and he was also talking about this woman he was dating who was 42 (?!) He did actually talk to me, though, which was much better than the last guy. :) I had fun hanging out with them all and I played pool for basically the first time (I think I've tried one other time in my life). I actually got a few balls in which was definitely an improvement. I also drank a little too much, so they made me coffee to help me sober up. I also got to burn a few cds from Ava and she loaded me up with magazines and commanded me to read Gone With the Wind. I haven't started it yet, but I have always wanted to read it anyway. It will probably take me forever since I am such a slow reader. You would think I would read fast since I love it, but I really don't.

Okay, I have to go play with my cat. Hopefully I will write sooner next time.

previous - next