current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-03-19 - 6:00 p.m.

I was slacking off on exercising after doing it five days in a row. I was non stop working all weekend because grades were due, so that sort of put a damper on my get in shape, girl spirit. But I'm going to do it tonight, I swear. I am still getting motivated by all the tiny bodies around me and on TV.

School is going okay, considering Spring Break starts Friday. I almost yelled at fifth period on Monday. Actually I didn't, but I threatened to. They thought it was highly amusing and wanted me to yell so they could see it. I think I've mentioned that I've never yelled. I barely ever get mad, but maybe I should get mad more. Sometimes I look around the room and wonder what someone would think if they walked in. Luckily no one has walked in during one of those times. I generally feel in control though...

I took my mentoring kids out to eat tonight and we had a great time. I have so much fun with them and they tell me all the gossip. The talent show was also today so it was a generally laid back day. Some of the kids are really really good. This one kid sang Crash by Dave Matthews Band and I just loved it. I really like that kid in general, he's very sweet.

I am so looking forward to spring break. I'm really hoping to be able to hang out with some of our friends. I really miss just acting like a kid and having fun. I feel like such an adult and it's not cool. I want to drink alcohol and dance. Okay, I don't want to dance, but I definitely want to drink alcohol. I want to go to Cancun before I'm too old for that kind of thing.

I have ten million things that I need to do this summer. My principal wants me to take this AP training workshop, I need to take a class, I'm visiting my mom, and I want to visit Cassandra. Plus the committee I'm on wants me to do some work for a couple of weeks. I am not really looking forward to such a busy time. I am very thankful that there are only 12 or so more weeks.

I went to bed at 8:30 last night. It was so nice to actually wake up in the morning and feel rested. It is not something I feel very often since I usually have such insomnia. The night before I stayed up until 2AM though, so it was easier to fall asleep when I was running on 4 1/2 hours of sleep.

I've got nothing to say so I guess I'll stop.

previous - next