current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-03-15 - 6:27 p.m.

I am so excited. I found the perfect sandals. This is the hardest thing for me because I am so tall that I try to avoid having too big of a heel. If you haven't noticed, every single shoe for girls nowadays has a huge clunky heel. I need some new black sandals and I bought some at Nine West that are cute but also have a sort of clunky heel. I like them but I am not pleased with paying $50.00 for a pair of sandals. But then I saw the perfect, plain black sandals with a low heel at Fred Meyer today for $18.00 only! I went to buy them and they were on sale for only $13.50. I am so excited. Of course I won't take back the Nine West ones. You can never have too many pairs of black shoes. I already had three pairs of black sandals but they all had some sort of a defect. One pair makes my feet black, another pair hurts my feet (and they are Candies brand, yuck), and the third look stupid. So anyway, I now have the black sandals area covered.

I also went to the library today, what a novel concept. Ha ha, I made a pun without even trying! I got the sequel to Blackbird by Jennifer Lauck, Cause Celeb by Helen Fielding and some weight loss book by Suzanne Sommers (weird, I know).

I'm listening to the Country Music channel on TV. Ever since I started waking up to the country station on my alarm clock, I have actually started to get some sort of subliminal love for certain songs. The problem is that I have no idea what these songs are other than I am half asleep and say to myself, "That's a nice song, so sweet." I can't even remember the lyrics. The only one is that "Where Were You?" by Alan Jackson. I really do like that song even though I really don't like the part where he says he doesn't know the difference between Iraq and Iran. It makes me feel really emotional to listen to it, though, so I love/hate it.

I have so much to grade but I am going to go to school tomorrow and try to get the majority of it done. Grades are due by Monday morning so I have to get it all done this weekend, and I would prefer not being there into the wee hours of the night on Sunday.

I went to my curriculum meeting and it was actually fun. We were looking at four different textbooks and evaluating them. We narrowed it down to two and it looks like we are really actually going to get books next year! They were the two that I liked best, so that was good. I was partners with this guy I hadn't met before (they brought in more people than the committee members). He was really cool and fun. I wish there were more people like that at my school. I have no problem with being friends with older people if they are cool. He was someone who I could be friends with because we were totally on the same wavelength about all the books and elements. I just had a good time. No, I do not have a crush on him, if that is what you are thinking. He also just got the kid that I mentioned that got expelled so I told him all about the kid. Apparently others have told him about him so I painted him in a more positive light. I really do like that kid and am sad he is gone.

Okay, I'm going to go exercise to get some energy. Tonight is my free night of doing whatever I want so I want to stay up as late as I can before the weekend from hell starts.

previous - next