current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-03-20 - 4:45 p.m.

Exercise: Not yet, but soon. I only did 22 minutes yesterday because I got tired out. I guess it's better than nothing and hopefully I can do 30 again today. :(

Smattering.org has a new thing that's cool--something called Globe of Blogs. I don't know if Diaryland people can join it or not but I'm going to look into it. What I thought was cool is that I found someone who goes to my old high school on there. It's interesting to read his thoughts and hear him talk about the school paper and all that. I'm hoping he'll mention some of the teachers I had, too. I miss high school so much sometimes. Sometimes I look at the kids with all their drama and fun and just want to be one of them again.

This week has really been exhausting. It just seems I never have a chance to do any of the stuff I'm supposed to be doing (grading, planning). I know, what am I doing on the computer, right? I just feel so tired at the end of the day I seem physically unable to do school stuff. Sort of a problem, but I'm hoping it's just the week-before-spring-break blues.

I am having a visitor tomorrow--one of my former students is coming by my room. He's one of the ones I have kept in touch with. I'm excited to see him.

I got a fabulous new t-shirt in the mail from Shaun (too lazy to link, you know the address). It's got Arnold from Diff'rent Strokes on it and says "Whatchoo talkin' bout?" on it. It is so much fun. When he mentioned it in his weblog I just felt I had to have one. Who wouldn't want something like that? Lately I have been really into t-shirts with weird sayings on them. I think that's a sign that I'm growing older or something because I used to be anti slogan t-shirts. The funniest part about it was that Shaun used the term "switcharoo" in his email about the shirts (hopefully he won't mind my broadcasting that to the public).

I'm going to break my no-talking-about-dreams policy again to say that I had a very weird dream in which Justin and I ended up breaking up and he started going out with Mark's girlfriend, Elizabeth. I have no idea what happened to Mark, he really wasn't in the dream. Justin and Elizabeth were perfect for each other in the dream, and they were engaged. The weirdest thing about it was that I felt sort of at peace with the whole thing. I was sad, but I knew they were better together and he would be happier with her. I was annoyed, however, that we wouldn't be able to have any goodbye sex; that would ruin the relationship between Elizabeth and Justin. Overall I felt very weird about having such a strange dream. I know I wouldn't be at peace with Justin finding someone else in real life. However, it also made me wonder if that meant something about my thoughts about my relationship with him. On the other hand, I've had a dream where I had sex with Elizabeth, so maybe my dreams featuring her don't hold much stock.

Two more days!!!!

previous - next