current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-03-31 - 9:58 p.m.

I'm feeling a lot better about the whole Justin thing. I will know when I know, and I'm not going to stress out about it anymore. I am confident that everything will work out for the best.

I am sick of grading journals. Why must I always wait until the last minute? It wasn't really my fault in some ways, due to all of the things that I had planned, but today I could have gotten up early and went over to school. Instead I just put it off and put it off. So...what's new, right? I am starting to think that I don't want to do journals anymore. Who knows if they really help the kids or not.

I went to visit Jasmine in Seattle this weekend, and I did manage to get all of my job applications done but one. Now I just have to hope and pray that eventually I will get called for an interview. At least I am more experienced than last time I was looking for a job.

Seattle was pretty fun, but I spent way too much money because we ate out for every single meal. Each meal cost at least ten dollars, so that really added up. I was hoping we might eat at home for a few meals (at least breakfast?), but we didn't. Oh well, I should just expect that when I visit I will spend a ton of money. I just hate spending a ton of money with nothing to show for it. I was also disappointed because I wanted to do some shopping for Justin for his birthday there, and we ended up going shopping but spent all of the available time shopping for her stuff for her bridesmaids. By the time that I could go to a store of my choice the mall was about to close. I really wanted to get him something cool that I can't get here, but I guess it was not meant to be. I guess you could also say that I felt a bit bitter about the fact that I was not asked to be a bridesmaid, yet I had to spend an extraordinary amount of time shopping for bridesmaid gifts with her. I thought it was sort of insensitive. She has a ton of bridesmaids, and even though we are not as close as we once were, I thought maybe I would be asked to be one since we were college roommates. Oh well.

I am really looking forward to moving in with Justin at the end of the summer. I am tired of being alone and I want to be able to see him more often. He can get on my nerves, but usually he is good company.

I made plans to get together with Belinda (my girl cousin) soon, which should be fun. It actually isn't for a month, but it is best if I schedule those things in advance or I never get around to solidifying plans and never see anyone. She says she is going to get a babysitter so we can go out again. We are the craziest when we get together, and we have decided we need to stop having silly challenges about who can drink the most. I do love her because she never wants to go home before I do, unlike 100% of my other friends.

I did have fun in Seattle. I love hanging out with Jasmine because she makes everything fun, and she's a funny and lovable person. I also like her fiance. I need to get over any bad feelings I have toward her.

I am nervous about school starting back up. I really don't want to go back. I really wish that school started later in the day. Part of not wanting to go back is just not wanting to have to get up early. Some high schools start at 7 AM, so I shouldn't complain too much, but I really wish ours started later. I also had this really bad dream last night that I couldn't find the key to my classroom. All of the kids were waiting outside of my room for me to open the door and I was walking around trying to find the key. My principal walked by and saw me, and then came up to me and told me he was really disappointed in me for not being in class when I was supposed to be. I tried to apologize and he said not to say sorry but to make the choice to never let that happen again. It was such an awful feeling, and I woke up so grateful that it was just a bad dream.

Sometimes I wish that I could stop being a teacher so I could stop freaking out all of the time about everything.

previous - next