current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-12-25 - 11:34 p.m.

I was thinking about doing a year in review type entry, but am not really sure if I have the energy for that right about now. It's been one crazy year for me, that's for sure. I can't believe it, really...very surreal.

So...the guy I was talking about earlier. I went on a real live date with him. I always wondered under what circumstances someone would ever need to use text messaging (why not just call?). I had never received a text message on my phone, but on my date with him my friend texted me and said, "Call me after your date or IM me." I was like, "So THAT'S what text message is for." I was so excited over it. Anyway, the date was pretty great for the first date with someone who I don't really know all that well. I was pretty proud of myself for surviving it, to tell you the truth. He seems like a gentleman so far, and totally paid for everything. We went to dinner, and I kind of expected he would pay for that since it was a first date, and I hear that that's what guys do. Then we went for drinks and he paid for that, too. He also tipped 20% both times, which is a good sign as far as his character. So things were a little bit awkward at first, but he seemed pretty nice and easy to talk to. I also let the boy talk Spanish to me after I had a few margaritas, and I totally understood what he said. He said I am muy bonita, atractiva (spelling?), inteligente, simpatica, etc. I was like, "Gracias." No, just kidding, but I was loving the Spanish compliments. So at the end of the date he asked if he could see me again. He said he would probably not be in touch for the next few days due to the holidays, but then today he text messaged me, which I found completely adorable. Those text messages are going to be my downfall. I still don't really know what I think of him, though, but I will go out with him again. Don't worry, I'll be careful.

Christmas was good. It was very relaxing, and I just spent it with my mom hanging out, watching movies, and eating a ton of food and candy. I got some cool presents, too.

I'm excited because tomorrow I get to see my sister. She is doing some crazy exercise business that involves running. I can't even imagine, but I have to figure something out so that I don't gain back the weight. I already gained two pounds after that date. Who knows how much I weigh after all of the food I ate today?

I'm feeling more guilty about the dating someone else thing than I was feeling when I was seeing Nathan. I mean about Justin. I told him that I went on a date, but we agreed we were not going to go into details about that kind of thing. Apparently, he met some hoochie at a club, but I think he really isn't ready for dating yet either so is holding back. It bothers me to think of him with someone else, but also doesn't bother me that much. I really don't know. Sometimes I think eventually everything will lead me back to him, but there is so much pain between us that I could never make it up to him...and I am so lazy and horrible that I don't even want to. There was a reason we broke up, you know. On the other hand, sometimes I think I convinced myself I didn't want him anymore because I was "tempted by the fruit of another." But how strong was our relationship if that's how it was? So...not very. I just wish I could do something to make him happy again, because he's pretty miserable. At least we're friends, but I still am wondering about the wiseness of that sometimes.

That Damien Rice song "The Blower's Daughter" from the movie Closeris so GOOD. I can't stand how good it is. I saw Closer twice now. Natalie Portman is so fabulous in it, really. She's so beautiful I can't believe it. All of the actors were pretty incredible, actually, but the movie was so emotionally draining. My poor friend was crying at the end.

My cousin is coming for New Year's, so I have to figure out something fun for us to do. I'm hoping one of my friends will come out with us, too. It's going to be so weird not to be with Justin for New Year's, because I have been for the past eight years or something outrageous like that.

I'm also in love with the song "Hallelujah" by Jeff Buckley. This song is so so so so good. The other song that I love so much is "Nothing Better" by the Postal Service. It really reminds me of me and Justin. He's the guy and I'm the girl. I feel crappy about it, but that's how it is. Or, it also reminds me of Nathan and I, but I'm the guy and he's the girl. Ugh. I hate it that I still can't stop thinking of him.

I forgot to mention I hung out with my friend from on here, and met her husband for the first time. They are both so nice, and the weirdest thing is that they said that I look like Alexis Bledel from Gilmore Girls. I thought that was one of the nicest compliments. I know Shaun will be like, "What?!?!" because that is one of his number one celebrity crushes. I really don't think I look like her, unfortunately!

Merry Christmas, everyone!

previous - next