current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-04-17 - 6:15 p.m.

I had a reasonably good day. Nothing too exciting happened. Okay, nothing at all exciting happened.

I am getting really really pissed off at my phone company. Apparently they have to have a "window" of time in which to fix your phone in. The windows are four hour blocks and they can't tell you more than that. The problem with my phone is that no one can call me, but I can call out. The thing is that I have no desire to call out since all of my friends are long distance, and I have free long distance on my cell phone. So I have a useless phone, other than for internet. They came and checked it out and said it is an inside problem. I scheduled to have them come last Thursday but said I couldn't have them come until 5 pm due to a meeting (the window was 4:00-8:00) if they couldn't come at that time, they were supposed to come Monday. Well, they came at 4:15 (when I said I would not be home) and left a note, "You need to be home so we can come in and fix the problem." So Monday I rush home so they can fix my phone. No one comes, no one calls, no one left any note and I was home for the whole stupid window. I called and complained and there was no apology, just a, "Oh, well I don't know what happened to that work order." I rescheduled for today because I would not be home Tuesday due to taking the mentoring kids out. I come home to another note, "Came by at 4:30--you need to be here so we can check out the problem." HELLO?!?! Is there no communication between the people you call and the people that come out here? I said I wasn't going to be home, and for them to come today. Well, today, it is almost 7 PM and no one has shown up yet. I am about ready to kill these people.

I am really not happy about being 24 and I keep thinking about my life passing before my eyes. I feel so much younger. I did my cut in the lunchline today because I'm an almighty teacher (I feel bad doing it, but oh well) and one of the boys from my class said, "Ms. Boombastic, you can't cut! Don't let this girl past!" to the other kids. I said, "I'm not a girl, I'm a woman." Which I am, but I feel so weird about it. The kids all cracked up for some reason. Even though I feel like a girl still, I correct people who call me one because it's sexist. I am outraged that women who are 30+ are still referred to as girls by some people. It's my mom's influence--that's one of her biggest pet peeves.

I am so excited to watch Dawson's Creek and Felicity tonight. If Joey leaves Charlie (or as I still like to refer to him, Tristan) for Dawson I will beat her head in. A, Dawson has a big ugly head, B, Dawson got together with Jen when things hadn't been closed off with Joey yet, C, Charlie/Tristan is the finest guy in the world (with the exception of Shaggy), D, Dawson's personality sucks and he doesn't deserve to be the star of the show. I really hope that some channel starts showing reruns of these shows because I didn't always watch them and I'd like to see some of the past episodes.

Okay, it's now time for me to go and wash dishes. I have no clean forks and only one clean spoon. What a nightmare.

previous - next