current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-08-04 - 12:44 a.m.

I'm not taking the cable modem back until tomorrow, so I'm still online until then! I was a little premature, I guess. Really, almost any time someone says that they are going to leave the Internet, they seem to come back sooner than they say they will.

I've spent the last few days packing a lot, and it just seems never-ending. I try really hard, but I get overwhelmed. Luckily Justin was here helping me out (which means basically he packs and I sit and whine, and when I do pack something he repacks it more effectively). "We" did get a lot done, so I guess I can't complain. I have to buy more boxes, though, because almost all of the twelve I bought are full. I've really tried to be very good about getting rid of stuff. Justin wasn't really helping the cause because I was trying on old tank tops and shorts to make sure I DID want to get rid of them, and he was telling me how hot I look in them and how I should wear them more. Well, it's hard to get rid of something that someone thinks you look hot in, but I feel like a fat cow in them...so...

We also bought a new TV. We got this flatscreen TV, but it is only 20" (it was only $148.00). Of course it would have been nice to get a big TV, but we can always do that later on down the road. It was our first official purchase together, which was sort of fun.

The nicest thing happened...two of my kids who were sophomores (one is one of the girls who gave me a Justin Timberlake card at the end of the year) called me up and said they wanted to stop by and see me to say goodbye. News spreads fast in this town, and they heard I was leaving. So I took them out to dinner instead. They were two of my favorite students, and they were SO sweet. I had a really good time hanging out with them. It was nice to be able to say goodbye to at least a few of them, and they seemed so sad about me leaving.

Then I ran into a few former students and another teacher at the store, so I got to say goodbye to them as well. Overall it was a really good day, and it just feels good to know that someone will miss me.

I am having lunch with one of my friends from another school tomorrow, so at least I made one sort-of-friend while I was here, right?

I'm not really sure how it will be living with Justin. He's extremely nosy, and I wonder how I will ever even write an entry on here. He knows that I keep this diary, but it is really beyond his comprehension why I would do such a thing. I know he has never read it, and doesn't know the address. So, I'm not sure about how that will work. Obviously, I will still write, but I don't know when. I think at first he is going to be all up in my business all the time, but once we get used to living together hopefully he will be less nosy...hmmm. We have already had many discussions about giving each other space. Well...

I am sad that I won't have HBO anymore. I probably mentioned this already, but I have a total crush on Shia from Project Greenlight. He is so adorable, and I HAVE to see Holes now that he's on this show. I just think he is incredibly talented. Obviously he is a bit too young for me, but movie star crushes are ageless, right?

I actually am going to go see both Holes and How to Deal with Elizabeth. They are both at the cheap movie theater near her so we are going to do the unthinkable and see two movies in one day. I am really excited. I'm not sure if I am going to spend the night or not, because I am a little freaked out about getting my packing done.

A ton of other teachers are starting school pretty soon. Our first day with kids isn't until the day after Labor Day here, but I wish all of you the best of luck! The first day of school is always so nerve-wracking, but after that it is so much fun.

previous - next