current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-04-20 - 12:16 a.m.

I've probably mentioned before how much I love Margaret Cho, but she is just the coolest person in the world. I just watched I'm the One that I Want for the second time, and it is just the best. I love how it's funny, but then other times it makes you want to cry. I love, love, love her imitations of her Korean mother. It is just the funniest thing in the world, especially since it reminds me somewhat of my own future Korean-mother-in-law. Justin's mom isn't that bad, but she still says some funny off the wall stuff, too. My favorite parts besides when she talks about her mom are when she talks about how she collapsed after the producers of her sitcom made her lose all this weight too fast, and this woman comes in at the hospital and is all, "I'm Gwenevieve, and I'm here to wash your vagina." Writing it down does not do it justice--it is so funny.

My mom is coming home soon and I can't wait. I miss her so much. I am sick of those mean kids she works with, too. I want her to be appreciated. I mean she is so cool, I would love to have her for a teacher. She is always coming up with all of these fabulous, creative ideas for them to do. Then they go around breaking stuff and leaving supplies on the floor and calling her nasty names.

I actually got all of my work done for my class, which is pretty amazing. I still need to do a ton more to finish my portfolio, but I have everything that I need ready for the meeting on Thursday with my professor. This includes two papers, both of which I wrote today. I am feeling pretty good about that, but I still have to do this big old unit and a bunch of other crap. I also need to actually read Romeo and Juliet since I want to start it on Monday. I also have a lot of grading to do. Now I'm starting to get depressed.

I have absolutely no plans for Easter. I know my mom sent me a package, but I didn't get it today, so I am feeling a bit sad about that. I don't have any candy here, either. I might have to go buy some or something. I sent my mom a package but she already got it a few days ago. She liked it a lot.

I really need to go to bed early, but I really dread Sundays when I have so much more left to do. Luckily we only have a three day week next week, then I have a four day weekend. Our eight year anniversary is next week, too!

I have been really bad about reading books lately. I've been reading magazines all of the time. I am really into this book Strip City but I haven't been able to finish it yet. I'm not sure why.

I am so annoyed with myself because I have this old laptop computer. I decided to get it out to use it, so I could write my paper while in the living room (so I could watch TV). Well, somehow I did not keep the adaptor with the laptop. It could be anywhere in my entire house, probably in a box that I never unpacked. I looked for a while but couldn't find it. What kind of dumbass doesn't keep the adaptor with the laptop? I drive myself crazy because I do stuff like that all of the time. Anyway, that's why I am in my computer room instead of out watching TV right now.

previous - next