current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

13 January 2003 - 8:33 PM

I'm making a "Hawaii Mix CD" for Cassandra. It includes such gems as Dolly Parton's "9 to 5", and "I got hoes," by Ludicrus. She better love it.

Do you ever get crushes on people because of their voice over the phone? I got totally sucked into this phone survey with this guy who had the cutest accent just a minute ago. He was totally adorable. I felt so bad that I had to let him down by saying that the craftmatic people could not come to my house to show me their different bed models. You could tell that he had not had much luck. He was especially excited to find out that I sleep on a hard and uncomfortable futon and that I am a teacher who, "could use a good night's sleep!" He sounded like he was either Hispanic or Middle Eastern. I was like, "No, they can not come over but YOU can!" Just kidding.

I am so excited because I downloaded the Luniz "I Got Five on It." I truly love this song because it reminds me so much of my first year of college. Not because I "had five on it," but because they are from the Bay Area, and that's where I went my first year.

I am outraged because my My So-Called Life DVD still hasn't arrived. I want it NOW!

When I took my car to get an oil change they told me I need to replace my battery. I just got it changed last summer! I am so enraged at the never-ending money hole that my car has become.

I actually have the whole week planned for all four classes. This is a Ms. Boombastic Record, I think. I still have a million things to do, but nothing too pressing. I did realize how much work this class I'm taking is going to be, so I need to get my act together on that. But it is really nice to feel for a minute like I have some free time.

A huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. This is the absolute worst time to look for a job, especially in Oregon. Well, I was talking to Justin about it, and he volunteered to move out with me and commute if I can't get a job where we want to live. I am so relieved. It would only be for about a year, but that would be perfect for me. I am still going to try to find a job elsewhere, though. I am just nervous about asking for recommendations and letting them know that I might want to leave.

This was a reasonably good Monday. I got to school forty-five minutes early and got some work done. The kids were reasonably well behaved, and the first day of my three new assignments went well. I hope tomorrow goes well, too.

I ordered a new Italian cookbook and it looks pretty easy. I am going to try out some of the recipes soon. I also learned how to make the veggies in stir fry not so gross and crunchy. I also went shopping so I actually have stuff for lunch tomorrow. For the last week my lunch consisted of: one day just a box of crackers, another just a bag of chips, another just some oreos. Obviously not the best way to make yourself feel good...my tummy hurt every single day.

I don't even watch Boston Public anymore. I wish they would make a realistic show about teaching. I like that show Freshmen Year that they have once in a while on HBO. That show is really good, but it focuses more on the kids. I wouldn't mind a reality show about school. The documentaries about schools that I have seen have been really entertaining. I guess it was just one. It was about Berkeley High in the Bay Area. Anyway, I think it would be very gutsy to agree to being filmed, but I think it would be very fun to watch.

Well, I have wasted enough time online and I need to get to bed early tonight. Goodnight!

previous - next