current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

9 January 2003 - 8:11 PM

I had a good day today. I only had to stay until 7:00 tonight and got two more classes graded. Tomorrow is going to suck because I have to do my homework-that-I-don't-know-how-to-do. I emailed this guy who went there for his teaching program, but he did not answer my email. I wonder if he checks it. Well, I really don't care. From what I understand, I think I need to talk about the culture of the school and then talk about each individual kid in the class I chose to study this year. We'll see.

If I can't make friends, at least I can make better-than-acquaintances. I am sort of email pals with this teacher from another school that I attend meetings with. We started emailing each other teaching ideas and questions. Again, she is my mom's age, but at least I have another hang-out buddy for those stupid meetings we have to go to. She is cool.

I was just reminded how incredibly lonely I am. I did make steps in my resolution last night, though, and I emailed five or six people. I already heard back from two of them, so that was nice. Hopefully I can keep it up.

It is so unbelievably cold in this house. I was thinking about getting a space heater but the ones that look non-scary are the ones that are about fifty dollars. I was too cheap to do it.

I wish someone would have bought me the Amy Jo Johnson CD for Christmas. I have a feeling they were like, "Does she REALLY want the Amy Jo Johnson CD? I think she may just be on her Felicity kick and doesn't really want it." Well. I really do want it. If I wasn't freaking out about money right now I would buy it.

Yesterday, out of nowhere I got this new student. And you know how it is with new students. You have no idea what they will be like once they come out of their "I'm new" vibe. Well, I already got the impression that she is going to be a bit of a trouble maker. This is really bad because it is in my angellic class that gives me no real problem. Today I asked her nicely to go back to her seat because we have assigned seats. She gave me a bit of attitude and remarked loudly that this was the only class that has assigned seats (which I know for a fact is not true as many other teachers mention seating charts). I said, "Well, that's the way it is." I may have come off a bit snotty, which is pretty rare for me. I hope that I do not have further problems. For the most part I have had pretty good luck with not getting snotty and rude girls, but I have had a few of my share and I know that I absolutely can't stand them! Problem child boys are so much easier to deal with for me because they just explode and freak out, but later on they get over it. It's a lot easier to kick a boy out of class than a girl, too. On the other hand, maybe it's just because there are so many more problem child boys than girls so it's just easier dealing with them since I'm used to it. I don't know. All I know is that I am at the point where I am not taking certain kinds of bs. By the way, I really haven't had any problems with my problem child girl in first period in quite a while. Keep your fingers crossed.

I know everyone has their "I wanna get freaky with you, baby" songs. I have those, but I also have songs that just make me want to swoon with love/yearning. I want to make a CD of that kind of music. Some of the songs that I would include on this list so far are:

"If You Wait for Me" and "Baby Can I Hold You" by Tracy Chapman.

"Your Body is a Wonderland" by John Mayer (Yeah, it's on your list, too? So what!)

"Crash" Dave Matthews Band (" ")<

"Come Away With Me" by Norah Jones (" ")

"Playground Love" by Air

Of course, I can't think of the rest right now. If I could include Justin's videos, you know those songs would be on there.

I saw an interesting movie that I forgot to mention while my mom was here. It was The Shipping News. I am ashamed to say that I had not read the book first. Well it was very strange, but pretty interesting. It was interesting because it was about a place in the world that I had heard the name of but had never thought about EVER: Newfoundland. I know, I am the most ignorant person when it comes to places around the world. Probably that is someplace everyone knows about. Anyway, it was a really interesting story. I love Julianne Moore, too, so that was part of it. And I learned a little about Newfoundland!

previous - next