current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-10-10 - 7:55 p.m.

Even though I am horribly sick, I am feeling pretty good about life. Tomorrow is an inservice day (no kids!) so that sense of, "What am I doing tomorrow?" is not there. I am planned through the end of November, so there isn't the sense of panic, but I still worry about how things are going to go.

My birthday was fairly good, other than being sick. One of the women on our team made me a cake and they sang happy birthday to me, which was one of the sweetest things that someone has done for me. It totally made my day. I ended up going out to dinner with Elizabeth, and out to dessert with my mom. I got money to shop for clothes, hello kitty stuff, a piece of furniture I wanted, a fountain pen, and a necklace. My fabulous sister also sent me Trivial Pursuit, 90s edition (perfect for those of us who love I Love the 90s) and the Postal Service CD. What was so cool about this gift was that we have known each other for a fairly short time and she knew exactly what to get me. What was even weirder was that I had a sense that she would get me the postal service CD (probably because she told me about the group in the first place, but still). Anyway, that was really sweet.

I have mostly just laid around all weekend whining about how sick I am (with no one to listen to me whine). I had Friday off so my mom came over to help me put together some furniture and bring me sick-people-treats. Then I managed to get out to see Napoleon Dynamite again with two of my friends. Two of us already saw it. Unlike Harold and Kumar, it wasn't as funny the second time. I still enjoyed it, though.

Then on Saturday I hung out with the guy I like. So that was fun, too. I don't really want to talk about him here because I am paranoid. I guess I am worried about Justin or someone else I know finding this. So, I won't really talk about it, at least for now.

I had to have a major Sex and the City marathon since I got the third season at the library and it was due on Saturday. I am kind of burnt out on it right now, so I am going to wait a while to watch the fourth season (but not so long that I have to do another marathon).

I've been checking out all of these CDs at the library, too, so I have been listening to a lot of Elliott Smith and Jack Johnson. I am constantly reminded of why I love the public library so much. It is amazing to me how much stuff I can get there.

As soon as I get better I MUST GET BACK ON MY EXERCISE KICK!

I'm feeling pretty good. I'm feeling pretty good.

previous - next