current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2006-05-24 - 6:28 p.m.

I didn't really write about this, but I got another cat. My cat should be known as the devil or something, but my new cat is the sweetest cat in the history of the universe. The only problem is that he appears to be gay. He loves boys, and he hasn't really warmed up to me. He likes me well enough, but it's not like I am special to him, he just likes everyone. I want to be special to this cat!!! I really do think he misses being around boys (his owner is Chad's roommate, but they can't have pets, so I will at least have him until August). He is the best behaved cat ever, put up with my cat's crazy hissing madness that went on for three days when he first arrived, and is just a bundle of joy. He's also big and fluffy and orange, which are definitely ideal qualities in a cat. Not to mention he has a British sounding name, which makes him even more appealing. Anyway, I love my new cat and am trying not to let him replace my old cat in my heart. My old cat has now adjusted to him being around, but she bats her little paws at him once in a while still.

I had such good intentions this weekend, but I failed miserably. I promise that I will do better this weekend. I went out with my roommate, but I started feeling sick after three drinks. Come on! Am I getting that old? We had to go home early. The next day I talked myself into allowing Chad to go new cell phone shopping with me. I qualify to upgrade to a new phone, and I wanted to get the pink razr, but of course he talked me out of it. I didn't get any phone. Then I ended up spending the night at his house--big surprise--and spent all day Sunday with him, too. The plus side is that he bought me my working out prize of my new mp3 player. It is really cool, and I used it last night when I was working out. Tell me some good upbeat songs to download for working out! I have some, but not enough to fill it up yet. Anyway, he asked me to see a movie with him this weekend and I said no, and he said he will stop asking me to hang out since he knows that it is too hard for me, blah blah, but can he still call? I know the answer to that should be no, but instead I answered with a weak no that turned into a yes. BUT I WILL NOT SEE HIM. I WILL NOT. My roommate has been really good about asking me to hang out to keep my mind off of him. I have to move on to phase 2--making him regret his choice. Which, of course, depends on him actually having to deal with me not being around. Whether he actually regrets it remains to be seen, but he can't miss me if I am always right in front of him. Either way, I have to do it, whether to get over him and move on or to manipulate him into wanting me back. Either he's not right for me or he is and he doesn't realize it. I'm sick on wasting my energy on guys that want to walk away from me.

Speaking of which, I hadn't talked to Jose since last time I mentioned him, and he text messaged me the other night to tell me it was his dog's birthday. His dog's name is Tino (real name) which is the cutest name ever, but it wasn't like Tino and I were best friends or anything. It was a weird message.

I went to dinner with Justin yesterday and it was happy and normal and he didn't give me any of his guilt tripping crap. It was nice. He also has been working out and wow he is looking good. Not that I was looking or anything...ha ha.

School is school. We are done in three and a half weeks...oh my principal complimented me on my test scores, and I was right in line with the other eighth grade teachers. The seventh grade teachers are getting crazy high scores; they should really be impressed with themselves. I'm talking 90% of the kids in their classes are passing the test (state average is in the 60s). WOW! I'm looking forward to having such motivated kiddies next year.

So the big question is who is going to win American Idol. I don't really care. Taylor and Katherine each get on my nerves in their own unique way...and they each have their strengths. I thought Katherine's final song last night sucked--you know Kelly Clarkson would have made any lousy song like that sound good, and that says something about whether Katherine deserves to win. Clearly, Chris was the only one who was consistently on top of things, but oh well. I really have no idea who will win tonight. I had the same lack of passion for America's Next Top Model, but that was because I actually liked both Joanie and Danielle a lot. I think Danielle is definitely more gorgeous, however, so it was probably the right decision. Too bad the top models never go anywhere. I never see them in fashion magazines or anything, and last season's winner was a real dud. It's pretty sad.

Okay, I'm off to download more workout songs and to try not to think about the boy.

P.S. I can definitely see an improvement in my legs since I started working out--there is some muscle definition I've never seen in my life. However, I'm not sure that I like the way it looks! Oh well...hopefully I will start seeing some changes in my STOMACH soon.

previous - next