current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2008-09-07 - 3:30 p.m.

And this is why I love Judy Blume so much. I would not be surprised if some of the books she tried to ban included Ms. Blume's Forever or Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret. I would love to know the titles...

I'm spending the weekend recovering from being sick. British Boy has been out of town with his "mum" but he has still called me and texted me every day. He has so many of the qualities I want and need, but I am still not sure...we'll see. I am supposed to hang out with him on Wednesday. Things have gone very slowly in the make out dept., which is a good thing (we have kissed a few times and made out one time). I think it is cute how he took so long to put the moves on me. Anyway, we are going to make dinner together on Wednesday. His mum is going to California to visit other family, but will be back again on Friday, so I am not sure when I will actually see him on a regular basis. He seems pretty into me, though. We have not had any sort of conversations about whether we are in a relationship or anything like that, but I am glad about that right now, since I am sort of unsure how I feel.

I've been spending too much time thinking and worrying about politics. I actually had this horrible nightmare that involved me having to put kittens in the dryer because Sarah Palin was making me. I know she's not THAT BAD, so I wonder where that came from.

I am looking forward to getting to know my students this week, but I am not looking forward to trying to figure out acceptable outfits to wear (I hate my "work clothes" and always feel sloppy in them--khakis look so much less attractive on me than jeans, not to mention many of my pants are too tight because I GAINED WEIGHT OVER THE SUMMER INSTEAD OF LOSING IT) and trying to come up with lunches to bring. Really, I love everything about my job except getting up early, packing lunches, and having to try to look nice.

It helps that I am carpooling with Eliza now, and this week is her week to drive! I love that because then I can just relax on the way to work. We also have time to vent on the way home about various things.

I am thinking about trying livejournal instead so that people would be able to subscribe through a feed reader. I am not sure since I don't like the way it looks, but I don't like the way this looks much either.

previous - next