current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-11-20 - 11:09 p.m.

One of the things one of my friends said to me when I told her I was interested in Nathan was that she just worried about us getting involved because since I have been in a relationship all this time, maybe I don't really know what I want. She has been single and has dated around and knows what she wants. I do think that there is some truth to that. I have been trying to imagine that dream guy out there for me. Here are some of the qualities he possesses. Sorry if I sound picky, but some of these things are up for negotiation.

Physical: I like tall, dark and handsome. Ideally he will be over 6 feet (neither Nathan or Justin are, but this is dream guy we're talking about). I think I like guys on the skinny side, but not skinny enough to make me feel fat (Nathan is skinny enough to make me feel fat. Justin isn't skinny.) I have always liked guys who are not white, or who are mixed with white, so darker skin would be most appealing (both Nathan and Justin fall into this category). I like dark hair and brown eyes (check, check). To me, the sexiest part of a guy is his stomach, his shoulders, and his hands. I don't have any particular criteria for those body parts, either.

Job: I would really like dream guy to have a job that pays okay, and I would like him to be doing something he enjoys. That's why I want to marry a teacher, but I doubt that will happen. I want him to be educated, read books, and be able to debate politics.

Personality: He needs to come up behind me and hug me and kiss the side of my neck. He needs to make me feel like he loves me without smothering me. He needs to be able to deal with me hanging out with people besides him. I don't want someone to be jealous, but I want someone who cares if I'm not spending enough time with him. I want someone who takes me out and pays for me in a romantic way, but lets me pay for him, too. I want someone who wants to wait for sex until it is right, but someone who is eager for that day to arrive. He needs to be able to listen, with interest, to all of my student stories (and I have a lot of them). I would like him to give me small gifts just because he thought of me. I would like him to know what kind of present I would want without having to ask me about it. He should want a girlfriend, not just a casual thing. He should NOT want to do outdoor-type activities that I hate like bike riding, mountain climbing, camping, etc. He should be willing to watch girl movies with me. He should be in touch with his feminine side. He should be able to make me laugh. He should be a Democrat. He should think I'm beautiful and say so all the time.

That's my list so far. I don't know. I feel like I sound really horrible and picky, but I guess maybe I am?

previous - next