current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-09-21 - 12:02 p.m.

Sometimes I feel like I don't know why I bother. I never seem to have anything to say anymore.

I'm reading this big ass book which is the entire history of Saturday Night Live. I am not even sure why I am reading it, because I don't even like old episodes of SNL. I mean, I like the ones from when I was growing up--late '80s to early '90s, but I hate the old ones from the '70s. It's still interesting to learn all the behind-the-scenes information, though. The problem is that someone else put it on hold at the library, so I have to read it by October 3rd and I can't renew it like I usually do. Even though I read a lot, I'm not that fast of a reader. I have to really try hard on this one.

I'm going to go see Thirteen today with my mom. I'm a little worried it is going to be one of those, "OH NO, I'M IN THE THEATER WITH MY MOM, THIS IS AN EMBARRASSING PART OF THE MOVIE!" I really want to see it, though.

Justin is constantly getting sick lately, and I am actually starting to worry about him. I do have to say that he is the BIGGEST BABY when it comes to being sick. He never gets sick usually, but ever since he had food poisoning a few weeks back, he has been having stomach problems off and on. I wish he would feel better.

We rented Identity and it was pretty good for most of the movie, but I was annoyed at a few things. Without giving anything away, I thought it was sort of a cop-out. Anything with John Cusack is pretty enjoyable, though.

I got my hair cut and I now have these long bangs that I can actually wear as bangs. I think maybe they are a little too long. I look like a completely different person, and I am trying to figure out if I am going to keep them or grow them out. Luckily I can bobby pin them to the side if needed. It feels really weird having bangs hanging in my face. I can't decide if I look glamorous or like a muppet. I have been desperately searching for my digital camera battery charger so that I can actually take a picture, but I can't find it anywhere.

School is still going well, and I am actually looking forward to tomorrow (even though I have my bad period tomorrow!)

previous - next