current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-09-18 - 4:29 p.m.

I had my diary locked for a little while. If I ever do lock it again, and you want to get in, the username is: msboombastic and the password is: boomboom. I put a notice on my profile, but I don't know if people went there or not.

Things are going pretty smoothly, except for my period eight. It always has to be one class, right? I will get through it, because they aren't bad kids, but they are just ROWDY. This means that my A day is the day that I dread, and the B day is the day I like.

Overall, I do like block schedules. I wasn't sure if I would, but I really do. I also like having only one real prep. It is pretty amazing after having four. I still have a lot of work to do, but not nearly as much. I don't know how I survived last year.

I also sleep so much better this year. I have been going to bed at about 9 pm every night! Last year I would have trouble getting to sleep before midnight. I do get up an hour earlier this year, but it is still a lot better. I don't know why I am able to sleep now, but I just feel a lot more secure about everything.

Justin and I are doing well, other than the job thing. Hopefully he will hurry up with his job search. Why he has to wait until the last minute is beyond me.

I've been checking out tons of stuff from the library, especially CDs. I am currently reading The Best American Non-Required Reading. Some of the articles are pretty good. I have been sort of into non-fiction lately. I haven't really been reading much, though. I need to get back into the habit so that I can do my book talks. So far I haven't figured out how to have a weekly reading day because of the weird rotating schedule. I will figure something out, though, because I really miss doing my book talks. I have made a change that I really like, though. After we do journals, we share and talk about them instead of putting them away. Not everyone shares, but enough share that we can usually have a pretty good conversation, which I think is really good for building community. I also have been sharing mine, so they are learning little things about me. So far I have actually been able to write with them, which means they have been quietly writing! Pretty good...

I had better get off of the computer.

previous - next