current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-08-24 - 2:38 p.m.

The Interview Game, brought to you by the wonderful Adam (who gave me my questions).

THE RULES
1. Leave a note or sign the guestbook, saying you want to be interviewed.
2. I will respond; I�ll ask you five questions.
3. You�ll update your website with my five questions, and your five answers.
4. You�ll include this explanation.
5. You�ll ask other people five questions when they want to be interviewed.

1. As a public school teacher, what do you think of teachers unions? I am a huge supporter of unions, and the union that I belong to has been nothing but positive. We almost had to get into a strike situation, and the leadership of the union prevented that from happening, and prevented us from getting screwed over completely.

2. What's the best thing about American public schools? Of course, I'd have to say the students, but the best thing overall is the idea that everyone in the United States has access to a free, equal education.

3. What's the worst? The worst thing is that the influence of the federal, state, and local government often works to the detriment of the quality of education students receive. Excessive testing, school vouchers, and the way that schools are funded locally means that the theory of equal education is just that�theory. Don't even get me started on No Child Left Behind.

4. If you could change one thing about your appearance, what would it be? I probably would choose to be able to tan�I have the palest skin imaginable, and I sunburn in about five minutes.

5. What's the worst movie you've ever seen, and why? This is a hard question, but I would have to say Simply Irresistible, which starred Sarah Michelle Geller. I think that it is the worst movie that I have ever seen because it had no real plot development, and it was one of the few movies that I gave up on watching and turned off. I usually give just about any movie a chance to get better.

previous - next