current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-02-23 - 5:28 p.m.

I am excited to say that we got tickets to see Justin Timberlake. I logged onto the Internet right when they went on sale and bought them. We are not on the floor, but we are on the first level. Elizabeth went and asked at ticketmaster and they said they were very good seats. So hopefully we haven't been tricked. We are so excited. I can't wait to see Justin in person. We do realize, however, that we will probably be the only people there over 14. Hopefully we won't feel too stupid.

I've gotten quite a bit accomplished this weekend, but not as much as I would like. At least I am ready for tomorrow. I also applied at a ton of schools, but once you apply they send you all this other crap you have to fill out, so it's not like I am really done with that.

I'm sick again, but hopefully it won't get any worse than it is right now. I'm just sneezing and have a sore throat. I'm starting to think that my immune system doesn't exist at all.

Friday we had such a good discussion in my advanced sophomore class. They are so thoughtful and articulate. They also always seem so interested when I throw my opinion in, which is nice. They can get on my last nerve sometimes, but they are really good kids.

I also did something unheard of with my freshmen. After they did their presentations I was so pleased with them that I gave them 20 minutes of free time. They were shocked. I was also shocked. I never give free time. But they did do a really good job on their presentations, so I figured I might as well.

We found out which additional days will be cut, and I have a lot of extra three day weekends coming up. I also got invited to be on this committee for the district which means I will miss two more days of school for some other conference. I have mixed feelings about it. I felt pleased to be asked, but I hate to miss school. Well, to be honest, sometimes I like missing school, but I just feel like not too much gets done when I am gone.

I have been thinking more and more how much I want a laptop. I definitely can't afford one right now, and my computer is working just fine. I need to stop being so materialistic. It would be so convenient, though.

Jasmine and I made arrangements to get together over spring break. She lives in Seattle, so I am going to drive up there. I really like Seattle (except for the crazy traffic and hills). I am looking forward to it, and am hoping we will do some fun touristy stuff. I might even try to talk her into taking me up the tower thing (I can't remember what it is called right now!) I have never been there.

If you are like me, you loved the show Freaks and Geeks. You should go and sign the petition to have them bring it to DVD. That show is the best! If I get it on DVD, I will have the complete DVD collection of my all time favorite shows (with the exception of Party of Five.) Please help.

Well, I had better go and try to do some more grading. I know this is awful to say, but I wish I could just dump all of the papers that I have right now into the trash and start fresh. I am so behind.

previous - next