current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-08-26 - 8:49 p.m.

After such a whiny entry yesterday, I guess I owe you a more upbeat one, so here goes...

Despite my laundry issues (I had to go to the laundrymat today to dry the clothes that I put in the washer before realizing the buzzer on my dryer was warped), I had a pretty good day. First of all, I decided to be the independent woman I was raised to be and not wait until Justin gets back to figure out this whole dryer buzzer madness. I discovered that the inside of the plastic dryer buzzer cover cracked and so the hole is too big to do its job properly. I am pretty sure I just need a new plastic dial. So I investigated and found a place to get one, and although it was twelve dollars, it will be here tomorrow or the next day. I felt very good about my newfound independence and sang Destiny's Child songs all the way home (not really, but Destiny's Child songs seem appropriate for this occasion of self-empowerment! HA HA!).

Then I decided to go to Staples with my price match stuff. See, I bought this printer/scanner/copier in a moment of self-indulgence (okay, so every moment in my life is one of self-indulgence) and then I let Justin do his favorite thing in the world--find a better price for it on the Internet. I bought it for $299.00, which was okay, except I had planned to get a cheaper one of another brand that was only $229.00. The problem was that the scanner didn't do letter size documents like I wanted, and I like the Canon brand better. So I spent seventy dollars more than I meant to. Anyway, Justin loves doing these price match things, so he found one for $247.00. With shipping it was $268.00, which still made it worth price matching. Usually if you price match they make you count the shipping if it's on the Internet. Well, when I got to Staples they told me that they don't take into account shipping! So they gave it to me for $247.00! I saved $52.00 and ended up spending only $20.00 more than originally planned. I was very excited.

Then, to top it all off, I looked at the cap of the one liter of Diet Pepsi I was drinking and discovered that I won a free one liter of Diet Pepsi! Can it get any better than that? I don't think so.

And there you have it.

previous - next