current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-08-17 - 1:40 p.m.

I just got back from lunch with the team leader at my school. She seemed very nice, insisted on paying for lunch, and made me feel more at ease about the new job. Hopefully I will fit in well here.

I am still in the process of getting unpacked. Even with Justin here, it's going slower than expected. Hopefully we will get it all put together soon. I am going to go get a new futon mattress for the guest bedroom today, so that should be fun to have. Justin is off with his family at a picnic.

So far the living together thing is going smoothly, but it's only been a few days, so there is still enough time for it to spiral out of control. Just kidding! Hopefully everything will be great.

I finally unpacked my Hello Kitty collection. The collection takes up an entire bookcase. It's an whole bookcase of cuteness! I know you're jealous.

I had a garden burger for lunch today. I still haven't eaten beef or fast food since finishing Fast Food Nation. Everyone must read this book! No fast food is really huge for me because I love fast food. I especially love Taco Bell, and there is one on the corner and I am not eating there. I will have to go many years of not eating fast food before I will make up for all of the contributions I have given them in the past.

Does anyone else hate UPS? I love the USPS so much more. I got this notice from them in my mailbox that if I don't call them to schedule my package delivery (I am having some border and letters for my bulletin boards at school delivered), that it will be sent back to the company. It says that it was the third delivery attempt. That's funny, because they never knocked on the door (I was home), and they never left a notice the first two times they supposedly came. They also did not leave it at the office, which is where they are supposed to leave packages if a tenant is not home! It just makes me mad. I never have this problem with packages from the USPS. USPS=my best friend; UPS=my worst nightmare.

I am so behind on emails it's not even funny. Of course when I finally got on there, I discovered that I had about two hundred emails, and my inbox was completely full. Oh well.

I'd better get back to unpacking. I miss writing, but I find that I don't have a lot to say when I do get on.

previous - next