current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-07-28 - 3:27 p.m.

I got that Mario CD. So far I haven't really had a chance to listen to it, although we listened to it in the car and Justin made fun of me non-stop for buying it. Oh well, I'm cheesy, what can I say? He said on the CD that he's fifteen so I guess he's a little young for me to have a crush on, huh?

I forgot to mention that I am in love with my local Napa auto dealer. I took it in and told him what seemed to be the problem. He put it up, looked at it and told me I was right, and that he could fix it the next day between nine and noon. He said it would cost $140.00. He also talked to me like I was an intelligent human being, and not like I was a retarded female that had no clue (I am pretty clueless when it comes to cars, but that doesn't mean they should talk down to me). The next day I brought my car in at nine. They called me at TEN and said to come get it. It was all fixed, and it cost $140.00. I don't know about you, but I have NEVER had them call me early. Usually they don't call me, and take about two days when they say it will be done by the end of the day. And it always costs more than the quote. So anyway, my Napa guy is my new best friend.

I got my teeth cleaned and had no cavities, so that was nice. Also, the dental woman was so nice to me and kept complimenting my teeth and hair. She did tell me I need to floss, though, and I have been trying very hard to do so. I don't know why it's so hard to get into the flossing habit. Also, I got my hair cut in a drastic new style! I got layers. It looks pretty cute, although I have never had layers so I'm getting used to it. It's still pretty long. Justin also dyed my hair for me this weekend, so now it just looks nice overall. It is pretty similar to my natural shade, just a tiny bit darker.

I spent the weekend with Justin. I actually finished almost all my work for my class this Wednesday. This is unheard of for me, because I am Ms. Procrastination, but I wanted to stop worrying about it. I just have to print some stuff out, make copies of my teaching license and recommendations, and fill out one more form. Basically we have to give them all of the stuff we would give someone if we were applying for a job. I redid my entire resume, which is good so I have it ready for when I apply for jobs next year. It looks a lot longer and better than the last time I did it. Hopefully I won't have to make many changes to it.

I don't know about you, but I have become completely obsessed with American Idol. I can't stop thinking about it. I have been constantly thinking about what the next theme will be, who will be kicked off next, and what songs they will sing. I have also been reading stuff on the Internet about it. Justin thinks I'm completely insane. This is how I was last summer about Big Brother. Believe it or not, I haven't seen it yet this summer.

I'm getting so nervous for school to start again. I still have a while, but I just feel so not ready. I have been so busy this summer that it's been flying by. I do look forward to having more interesting stuff to write about in here, though!

I rented Crossroads the other night. I enjoyed it, even though I was hoping it would be better. I thought Britney was a much better actress than Mariah Carey, if that's saying anything. I also thought they should have gotten Britney a hotter leading man. If you are debating whether or not to rent this movie, I say you should, just to see the first scene where Britney is going to lose her virginity with her nerdy lab partner. It's such a funny scene, and cracked me up so hard. Make sure also to watch the outtakes of that scene.

There is this guy where I rent videos that is sort of young. He's probably about 22-25. He has long hair that he wears in a ponytail and he's very enthusiastic. He actually convinced me to sign up for some Rapid Rewards thing when normally I am never suckered into those kinds of things. Well, what I like about this guy is he goes through your stack of movies and makes comments on them. He'll be like, "Swingers? AWESOME!" I just love that kind of customer attention. Anyway, he saw my stack of movies and he went to check them out. It was Singles, Crossroads, and Interview With a Vampire. Well, videoguy was all, "Singles! Awesome movie!" Then he saw Crossroads and quickly skipped over it without saying a word. I felt shame and embarrassment. Then he saw Interview with a Vampire and I guess I redeemed myself because he started telling me the story about how it was his first DVD he ever bought and how I need to read this certain one of the books. I'm so glad I'm back on his good side.

Well I should go try to install my printer cartridge. This is one of my phobias, so it takes a lot of self-encouragment: "Ms. Boombastic, you're not retarded. You are a strong, independent woman. You are perfectly capable of changing the printer cartridge yourself. You will not break it." We'll see...

previous - next