current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2006-05-31 - 6:01 p.m.

I'm definitely ready for the end of the school year. My teammates are doing various things to piss me off and get on my nerves, and Nathan hurt my feelings today in the way he said something to me about the team leader position for next year. Basically, our current team leader is too busy to to it next year, but the administration might end up talking him into continuing. Not many people on our team are willing to take on that job, or they are on the administration's bad side. So my team leader had been saying things jokingly all year about how when I am team leader next year blah blah. I was flattered that he saw me as someone who could do it, but I really don't want the responsibility, and I don't think I coul d bring our team together (our team has some issues). Anyway, I basically said that I would do it if the admin. wanted me to and no one else wanted to. Well, then Nathan decided he wanted to do it and told me so, but said he didn't want to step on my toes if I wanted to do it. I said that was fine with me (not that we really have the choice--the admin. will make that decision). So that was that--I felt a little annoyed with myself at how quickly I said that it was fine (because I would have said it was fine even if I really wanted to do it, and I need to work on that), but ultimately it wasn't something I really felt comfortable doing. However, at the team meeting today we were discussing some changes for next year and who will do what when it comes to electives. So then we had to talk about team leader (team leader doesn't do an elective) and Nathan said that wasn't yet known, and that it was him, our current team leader, or me. Then he said to me, "Has the administration approached you about being team leader?" I said no, and then he said, "Oh, then it's me or ______." Just the tone and way he said it hurt my feelings--I can't really explain it, but it came off in a rude way. Like, "Yeah, I have already been approached by them to be team leader, so I guess that settles it." And, of course, I feel bad that they apparently don't think of me as a potential team leader. Whatever. I'm getting upset over something that I didn't even want to do, but it would be nice if someone thought I was capable of it. I am not the most assertive person, but I do help my team stay organized. Whatever. I am tired of team meetings where there is so much negative energy and complaining about things that we can't change...sometimes I wish they would switch me out of my team, even though I get along with most of them well individually. Sigh...

Then I came home and saw that my roommate left $100 (I guess for me?) instead of the $300 she owes for rent. She said she would give me the rent money yesterday so I am not sure what that is about. Last month this was in issue in her paying me a few separate times, and I talked to her about it and she said that the rent would be on time. Um...I don't want this to be a problem. She also left a huge mess in the kitchen, which I think is just rude. It's one thing to leave a few dishes in the sink (which I hate, but am trying to get over), but to leave your cooking stuff spread all over the counter and dishes piled in the sink because it is not unloaded (I always unload it) really bothers me. I couldn't even cook properly, unless I wanted to clean up after her, and I didn't really want to do that. So I am annoyed at her, too, even though I generally get along with her. UGH. I just like a clean house!

Now I have to go and supervise a choir concert at school. It should be cool, but I just am not in the mood. I'm obviously pretty pissy.

On a brighter note, I managed weekend one of Chad free time. I did see him on Thursday when I went to the gym because he showed up at the same time as me, and I hung out with him while there, but only as friends and did not leave with him. He asked me to hang out on Friday and I declined. Then Saturday I went to my mom's. Sunday I went out with my roommate, and Monday I hung out with Mandy and then my sister, so I was busy the whole time. I know he misses me because he calls me every day still, but I told him I can't see him. It is the last resort for trying to get him to realize what he is losing...and/or trying to distance myself from him. He had stopped calling me all his pet names for me but now he has started up again, so I guess that is a good sign...he calls me baby and honeybun and honey and sweetie and squirrel (kind of an inside joke thing). I have never had so many nicknames in my life. I love it, but I don't know what the hell he is doing.

I'm really trying not to get down about everything. I had a good workout last night, so I've been keeping that up and feeling good about it. School is almost out, so that's something to be hugely excited about. I'm going on a trip soon to see my father and two of my friends in California, so that's good. I'm going to give myself a workout reward in about two weeks for working out regularly for two months, so that's something to look forward to (I think a watch, a purse, or earrings). But still...I'm sick of boys.

previous - next