current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-04-21 - 11:48 p.m.

My boyfriend is the best boyfriend in the entire world. I have always secretly longed and dreamed for someone to send me flowers at school and he did today! I was totally not expecting it. They are so beautiful they look like they came out of an advertisement. They are a dozen red roses. I remember back in high school seeing everyone get balloons or carnations or whatever was the thing, and I would never get anything. That changed when a few of my students sent me those things once I was a teacher, but this was the first time I ever had a boy send me flowers! It was like a dream come true.

The best part was that he sent them at lunchtime so I had the rest of the day to gloat and have everyone admire my beautiful flowers. And you know how teenagers are..."Oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, who are the roses from?!" "Oooooooooooooooh are those from Juuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuustin!" "Oooooooooooooooooooh!"

Can I just say how much I love high schoolers?

I don't care if I sound silly. The End.

previous - next