current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-09-06 - 4:40 p.m.

I'm doing pretty well considering the circumstances. I ended up moving in with my mom last week, which is much better for me. Justin and I were fighting almost every day and having the same conversation over and over. It just got too stressful. I think it is a lot easier not having to share space with him. Even though I still care about him, of course, I am glad not to live with him anymore.

He is finding a house with Mark, Elizabeth, and Jason. They actually put in an application for a house today, so I hope they get it and are able to move in soon. I want to be back home and feel settled. I want to get my apartment organized so it feels like mine.

The biggest thing that has happened recently is that I bought a new car! I got my dream car, and traded in my old one. It is so incredibly nice. I bought a used one so that I could afford it and get nice features, but it is a certified used vehicle and I got the extended warranty, so I have four years without having to worry about it. I have leather interior, moon roof, etc. I love it so much and it is so much more powerful and nice to drive than my old car.

We started school stuff last week, but this week is the first real week. We still have meetings and stuff but then the seventh graders come on Thursday. The eighth graders come on Friday, so we have one day with them. I am pretty much following what I did last year so I don't have to stress out too badly, but I am working on the different things that I want to change. I am not sure what I am going to do about spelling, because I didn't really like what I did last year, and I am also not sure what I am going to do about standardized test practice. Our scores really went down last year and I need to work on stuff to make myself look better/improve the scores. It is horrible and sad and I'm philosophically opposed of course, but I have to do what I have to do.

Anyway, I better get back to it. I have to do more planning, shop for lunches, etc. I can't believe it is back to school time.

previous - next