current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-02-24 - 2:30 p.m.

There's nothing more boring than hearing someone complain about being sick, but here I am to do it! I'm sick and it sucks.

I started getting sick on FRIDAY, right after school and was sick the entire three day weekend. How fun is that? Not only that, but it has lasted all week. I ended up taking yesterday and today off because I'm a weakling and I haven't met my sickday quota this year (usually every year I miss at least four days due to sickness). Anyway, it's been nice having the time off, but I'm dreadfully behind at school, and guess what? Progress reports are due! Luckily I don't have to put an actual grade on these ones, so I should be okay. I'll be back to school tomorrow, and I did manage to plan a pretty good lesson for tomorrow as well. The other nice thing was that apparently yesterday the kids did a good job for the sub because I got a call from the secretary that said he was willing to come back if I was going to be out again today. I couldn't turn that offer down, so I said yes.

So before I got too sick, I went out on a date with the guy my friend Anne was trying to get me together with. Unfortunately, it was just not a love connection. The good thing, though, is that I don't think he thought it was either, because he hasn't called me. He's a nice guy, but I think we just weren't feeling each other. It wasn't like I had a terrible time or anything, though. Anyway, it was worth a shot.

I think I'm getting too attached to the other boy, anyway. Which isn't exactly the best when he has all the commitment issues, but oh well. The thing about him is that he supposedly doesn't want a relationship but is constantly doing things that are as if we are in a relationship. It's hard to know what to do about the situation because I like things how they are, but at the same time if that's all this will ever be then I'm not sure I can deal with it. On the other hand sometimes he annoys me and I think good, I'm glad we're not in a relationship. Guys suck lately.

The other thing is that he has a dog, and I'm not the biggest fan of boys with dogs.

The good news is that I had my second evaluation (the final one for the year)and the kids and I did a wonderful job. I got the most glowing evaluation of my career, and I still have my job next year. I am happy. I really feel like I am getting to be a good teacher. Not every day, but most days.

Okay, I'm going to go hack up a lung. See you later.

previous - next