current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2007-02-18 - 11:29 a.m.

I've been having a really great week. First of all...Justin sent me flowers at work on V-day. I came in and they were sitting in the front office and everyone made a huge deal about it and I was so embarrassed. But I loved it! It was such a sweet thing for him to do. When he does things like that it makes me want to get back together with him (yes, I know he has a girlfriend). He can be so wonderful. I know that she was probably in heaven because she got flowers at her work too, and they are from her new hot boyfriend who she is obsessively in love with...whatever. I was glad for him at first, but I am just so weirded out by her myspace. Her latest picture of them has a caption that says, "My everything." I think she thinks they will get married. Maybe they will. That would be hard.

I actually kind of got invited to meet her, but I said no. I am not really ready for that, and I doubt she is either.

Anyway, so V-day was actually really good. Then I went to Happy Hour with my work friends on Friday, which we pretty much do every Friday. Then last night I had the most fun that I have had in ages. We had a slumber party! It was Olivia, Scarlett, and two other friends from work. It was the most fun ever. We all got really drunk and ate a ton of bad food and talked for hours. Originally we had planned to have a Grey's Anatomy marathon, but we were too busy talking. I haven't laughed so hard or so much in so long. We didn't even really talk much smack. We only talked about two people that none of us are friends with...and those people are not friends with us by choice, so their loss. One was Nathan's woman (surprise, surprise). I was glad because everyone revealed that they don't like her either. She just never ever hangs out with us even though she is back together with Nathan and he hangs out with us all the time. I even heard him invite her to go to happy hour on Friday, and she still didn't come. Anyway, although I am trying to get away from the negative energy of hating her, it was kind of nice to hear my feelings validated. Nathan was actually invited to our party, but he went to a spa with her. We prank called him and another teammate, and neither answered so I hope that they are not too pissed. It was really late and we left drunken messages. We had told them that we would prank call them as part of our slumber party, so hopefully they are not mad. We had been playing that game--marry, fuck, kill, and Olivia pretended that she was someone from a survey company and asked which one of us would they marry, fuck or kill. Then she changed her greeting to say that she was from the survey center in case they called back. We thought it was the funniest thing ever in life, but you probably had to be there.

The only sad part is that I brought my camera but didn't take any pictures. It was actually even more fun than I thought it would be, and I got to know everyone better. I was glad that it was a small group of us, too...anyway, we definitely want to do it again sometime.

I'm so glad it's a three-day weekend. :)

previous - next