current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-09-03 - 4:44 p.m.

Today was the first day for the seventh graders (eighth graders come tomorrow), so I got a little preview of what middle school will be like. I'm excited now. I love high school, but I know I will love middle school, too. I also liked seeing more diversity than at my old school. I can't wait for tomorrow.

I am all ready for tomorrow. It will be spent going over all of the procedures for my class and for the school. I think we won't actually start real teaching until Monday since we have so much to cover.
,br> I couldn't believe how small some of the seventh graders were. There is the same effect when you see the ninth graders for the first time, but some of these children looked about eight or nine years old.

Justin has been really helpful with my room. We spent a few hours yesterday and then today I found out I wouldn't get the crates I needed since Office Depot was back ordered. Justin is out buying them for me right now. I am really grateful for that because I am exhausted and I have a few other things I want to get done tonight. I don't have to have them for tomorrow, but I would like to have them done.

It's a relief to know that we only have two days of school this week.

Nothing else is really going on. I have been so busy. I have to get up around six or so to get ready for work because I seem to take longer to get ready, and I have to be to work by 7:30. UGH. I am used to not having to get there until 8. Maybe I will get into a better system soon. Right now I am just exhausted.

I've been reading My Life on a Plate by India Knight. It's highly enjoyable so far. I haven't been watching TV much but I have been watching O.C. and Honeymooners: Nick and Jessica. Could Jessica be more annoying? She is a complete nightmare. I keep missing my favorite Making the Band with P-Diddy.

Blah...

previous - next