current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-05-08 - 6:28 p.m.

Bleh.

That's how I feel right now. Lack of sleep is getting me down. Also, knowing what my lesson for tomorrow is, but not having it typed out and ready to go is getting me down.

The kids are still being amazingly great for being so near the end of the year. It's seriously flying by.

I talked to Cassandra last night for something like three hours (I love having ten million cell phone minutes) and so stayed up really late. We talked more smack about Jasmine, you know, the usual. I did the worst thing in the world the other day--I saw Jasmine's name on the cell phone caller ID and didn't pick up. I feel bad. I just didn't feel like talking to her. I really need to call her back.

We had a luncheon for Teacher Appreciation Week at school and we've been getting the sweetest little things in our mailboxes every day, little candybars and notes and such. I love this week! Anyway, the luncheon was good and I ate massive amounts of food. I guess other people have noticed that I've been eating diety food lately because the janitor was all, "Where's your rice cakes?" ha ha.

I have to start buying some cards for the seniors. I might do it for the sophomores, too, because who knows if I will be here the year that they are seniors and I get them again. Probably not.

I was talking to one of the kids about the Hawaii trip and he recommended Oahu (how do you spell?) as the island to go to. So we are looking into that. I am sooooo excited by this trip because Cassandra is my best friend in the world.

One thing that I thought was interesting was that Cassandra was telling me that this ex boyfriend of hers had this theory that I was in love with her! I am actually a pretty jealous person when it comes to friends because I am insecure that people like others better than they like me. Anyway, it is a long story, but basically what happened was this guy she was seeing suddenly appeared in Portland when she was visiting me. He just picked up and moved to Portland and called her. It was insane, and then because he was staying, they of course wanted to spend time together, but it was her trip to see ME. I just thought it was incredibly rude (he ended up being the biggest ass ever, and I had a bad feeling about him from the start). Well, everyone sensed my anger and dislike, so he thought that the reason I was jealous was because I was in love with her. Isn't that the weirdest thing? She is my platonic soul mate, but I definitely have no feelings of lust for her. I was totally cracking up.

I really should call Jasmine and see how she's doing. Blah.

Anyone ever had a friend they just don't like anymore? I feel so mean and awful about it, but I'm sorry, she sucks.

Well, I should find something to eat for dinner.

previous - next