current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-08-24 - 9:02 p.m.

Wow, it's been a long time. This summer has flown by...I've been busy almost every second. I keep meaning to write, but you know when you get TOO MUCH to say, so you put it off and put it off? Yeah, that's what happened.

Hawaii was one of the best experiences of my life! I have never had so much non-stop fun action. I absolutely loved it, and the weather was perfect. Our hotel bar also had 95 cent Mai Tais (although we realized much later that they actually charged us a dollar for the Mai Tais! They never gave us the five cent change!), which was a lot of fun. They stopped serving the 95 cent Mai Tais at 9pm, but then they had Karoeke, so it sort of made up for it. I really think I might want to move to Hawaii, although I guess the cost of living is very high. It just was soooooooooooo wonderful, and I want to return immediately. The only down side is that there are all of these military guys everywhere, and they were somewhat nightmarish. If you ever go to Waikiki and get hit on by a bunch of men, don't fool yourself--you are not just having an extra hot night, they are just horny military men. It made for some interesting conversations, though, and we actually met a few nice people here and there.

I also loved Hawaii because of the beach. We went sea kayaking, which was a totally new experience for me. We also went snorkeling, which was the coolest thing ever. We saw tons of different kinds of fish up close and personal.

That was probably the highlight of my trip.

There was also a hello kitty store, so of course I bought a ton of stuff there. It's hard to find where I live, so anytime I am at one of the stores I buy a lot. I also had one of those new bubble drinks. Well, new to me. They don't sell those around here. And you know, I really didn't care for it. Those bubbles get disgusting after awhile.

Shockingly enough, Jasmine was also in Hawaii, but on a different island. She had a three hour layover on our island, though, so we took a $30.00 taxi ride just to hang out with her for a little bit. I thought that was all good, and we were all getting along well during that time. However, there was more drama when we saw her on Instant Messenger. I mentioned I was in San Francisco and she said, "Too bad I wasn't invited." So...drama. I don't know what to think about her anymore.

Justin and I have been having some problems because I had so much fun in Hawaii and came back and felt...not too excited about our relationship. I felt attracted to someone else in Hawaii, and although nothing happened, I sort of wanted it to. So we talked about it and are trying to work things out. Who knows what will happen. I do love him, but I definitely don't want to be with him for the wrong reasons, and I am starting to wonder. I wasn't sure if the attraction was just the whole being in Hawaii thing or if it was actually a sign that I want out of the relationship...I felt really bad talking to him about it, but I felt that he sensed something was wrong and I wanted to be honest. Hopefully I did the right thing.

In retrospect, the person I was attracted to was not that great, to put it mildly. He was actually kind of annoying, but I thought he was cute. He was also only 21! Yeah, a little young. Oh well. Cassandra and I were making up all of these funny nicknames for all of these people we met the whole time we were there. We were totally cracking ourselves up the whole time. She is the funniest person I have ever met in my life, which is one of the many reasons she is my best friend in the world. I think of everyone in the entire world, she is the one that I have the most fun with and enjoy spending time with the most. I feel like that person should be Justin, and it is in some ways (in a sexual way, obviously), but not in all ways. Justin and Cassandra both "get" me, and both love me to death, but Cassandra and I always have a great time, and Justin and I don't. Maybe this is partly because I only see her a few times a year now. But it worries me.

I have so much more to say, but I'm afraid somehow I will lose this entry, so I will continue later.

previous - next