current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-08-20 - 1:27 a.m.

I actually found therapy helpful. I also found out the great news that my insurance does cover therapy, so I have to pay a $200 deductible and then I will only have to pay $14 each session instead of $80 each time I go. That was a big relief, especially considering the whole my-car-is-dying business.

I still am not ready to buy a new car, but maybe I will start looking into it. I have never bought a car on my own so I don't even know how it works what with loans and financing and that kind of thing. I guess I should go to my credit union and find out the details.

I had a really wonderful time with my friend Lucia. We ended up going to this random COUNTRY bar and I discovered a whole subculture of Portland I didn't know exist: cowboys (and the women who love them). Gross. It was an okay place though, because it wasn't too loud that we couldn't talk, and the drinks were also cheap.

I basically spent most of the time talking about everything I have been doing and going through, but she was really helpful. I guess I remembered why I consider her a best friend, even though I rarely get to see or talk to her anymore. I really missed her.

Today I did go to lunch with Justin's mom, which was better than expected, but still awkward. I also, of course, felt like shit about the fact that I may be breaking up with her son instead of marrying him. The food was good, though. I don't know if I would have ever tried Korean food if it wasn't for Justin's mother, so for that I will be grateful.

I also talked to my sister Madison, who is going through similar issues in her own life. I feel sad for both of us, but I think it is nice to have someone else who knows what I am going through.

We were supposed to go to dinner with Mark and Elizabeth but Mark wasn't feeling well so we had to postpone it. Tomorrow I am going out with some of my work friends (I think). I am happy. This has been such a busy week, which is actually a good thing.

Next week I have my first meeting for school, which I am looking forward to. What I am not looking forward to is actual school. I do know that I am going to have a fun year, though.

Since I have been on this improve myself kick, I have been trying to come up with some more goals. Right now I am exercising daily and drinking at least 32 ounces of water (but trying to drink 64 each day). Another goal I have for myself is to try to cook a new recipe each week. I need to learn how to make good food, and I will never learn if I never try, right? So we'll see how I do with that goal. I also decided that on day 30 of exercising I will buy myself something. I was thinking maybe a new bathrobe. I know I am so self-indulgent normally that I probably don't really need to reward myself, but who cares.

previous - next